Support to Meet the ADHC Quality Requirements

NDS offers a range of resources on quality, including approved Third Party Verifer listing, which assist non-government organisations, that provide disability services in NSW to establish and maintain a quality management system and achieve third party verification against the NSW Disability Services Standards, as required by Ageing, Disability and Home Care (ADHC). By meeting the quality requirements organisations will demonstrate a commitment to person centred practice and organisational continuous improvement.  Please note that the Quality Project was completed in June 2016, and there are no longer subsidies available to meet the quality requirements. 

You can find more information on the ADHC requirements on the ADHC website here.

Watch this short presentation which introduces the ADHC quality requirements and principles of quality management. 

NDIS quality requirements for NSW

The national disability quality and safeguard requirements are in development. For current NSW information on the NDIS quality requirements please refer to New South Wales Transitional Quality Assurance and Safeguards Working Arrangements.

The Four Stages to Achieving Third Party Verification

Developing a quality management system and preparing your organisation for review by an independent external body can take time and be a considerable amount of work. The quality support team has divided this work into 4 stages to assist your organisation to meet quality requirements in a structured way.

Stage 1: Getting Ready – where is your organisation now?
Stage 2: Self-assessment/Gap-assessment – Looking at what you have; identifying what you need
Stage 3: Addressing Gaps and Highlighting Strengths
Stage 4: Undertaking Third Party Verification

Stage 1 light Stage 2 light Stage 3 lightStage 4 light


The Industry Development Fund is delivered by National Disability Services on behalf of Family & Community Services: Ageing, Disability & Home Care.